Author Topic: Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA  (Read 1692 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Spicoli

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,243
    • http://www.jackham.net
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« on: March 09, 2005, 10:02:24 PM »
I got a lot of stuff in the mail or already here.

Black headliner (a little worried about this install, but should be fine)

and a FIS MFA from an R32, but replaced the faceplate with the stock on so it matches my interior and doesn't say R32 on it.  (I have a AWE boost gauge).

I have Shadetree software, which is supposedly VAG for your palm.  Anyone do this install to be able to tell me what I need to do with VAG to set it?



other mods:
jetta vents
R floor mats with oval lock downs.
Life's too short to be taken seriously

Colorado_Baja

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,672
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2005, 11:32:34 PM »
I have a vag if the shade tree dosent work for some reason, but Im not sure about reprograming the cluster, ill see if I cant find out how to do it with the vag.
No time for love, Dr. Jones.

Losers make excuses. Winners make it happen.

"and function, FUNCITON is the key" 
Fugazi

Rocky Mountain Club B5

Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2005, 11:32:34 PM »

92UrS4

  • Administrator
  • Supercar
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,934
    • Rocky Mountain Club B5
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2005, 11:40:43 PM »
I have teh pro diag as well, worked awesome on my A6 2.7T.  I was able to reprogram my cluster and other things.  Send an e-mail to the pro-diag mailing list.

Spicoli

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,243
    • http://www.jackham.net
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2005, 04:20:17 AM »
I have just been told that once I install it, I need to have it VAG'd to set it or something.  I odn't know what needs to be done once I put it on.  Obiously I need to set the miles, but just wondering if anyone has done this mod, and what steps with VAG are necessary.
Life's too short to be taken seriously

Colorado_Baja

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,672
No time for love, Dr. Jones.

Losers make excuses. Winners make it happen.

"and function, FUNCITON is the key" 
Fugazi

Spicoli

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,243
    • http://www.jackham.net
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2005, 11:35:16 PM »
Sweeeeeettttt!!!!!!!!!!!!! You rule.  I should be able to do this with my shade tree, I know it has the immobilizer deal... hopefully I can get the time to install it this weekend
Life's too short to be taken seriously

Colorado_Baja

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,672
Got new toys... need advise on how to install MFA
« Reply #6 on: March 11, 2005, 01:37:11 AM »
Quote from: "Spicoli"
Sweeeeeettttt!!!!!!!!!!!!! You rule.  I should be able to do this with my shade tree, I know it has the immobilizer deal... hopefully I can get the time to install it this weekend


Glad I could help.
No time for love, Dr. Jones.

Losers make excuses. Winners make it happen.

"and function, FUNCITON is the key" 
Fugazi