Author Topic: New to Colorado Springs, need a repair shop - help!  (Read 3097 times)

Fishrule

• n00balicious
New to Colorado Springs, need a repair shop - help!
« on: August 30, 2005, 07:40:46 PM »
Hi everyone.  I'm a newbie, but I tried to do my "due diligence" (searched these forums for a repair shop in the Springs), but no luck.  So, I need some work done on my 2000 Passat Wagon V6, and I need a good shop in Colorado Springs.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks

BHase

• Modded
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2005, 07:50:10 PM »
First of all, welcome! The V6 30v owners are a minority on this board, but some of us are fairly knowledgeable. If you have any repair or modification questions, some of us (e.g. me) can help you extensively, so don't feel afraid to ask!

Second, there was a recent post, but since you were duly diligent we won't hold it against you, that might be on topic, here is the link:

When due diligence fails, just ask!

So, what's wrong with the Passat?

Ben
I'm not an expert in any field but drinking beer and breaking stuff so don't take my response as the best foundation for a conversation." - Jay

Rocky Mountain Club B5

« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2005, 07:50:10 PM »

• Heavily Modded
    • http://www.tw34k.com
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2005, 08:27:27 PM »
Hey, welcome to the boards!

Another sugeston is to ask the fellows at www.edition719.com since they are based out of the springs. While they aren't a Passat specific (not like we are anymore either) club, they are very VW centric and can probably help.

Good luck!
Andrew

Truth has no place in a culture of advertising.
2003 GTI
1992 GTI

Fishrule

• n00balicious
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2005, 10:58:44 PM »
Thanks to both respondents so far.