Author Topic: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?  (Read 2362 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

givebloodplayhockey

  • Lightly Modded
  • **
  • Posts: 264
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« on: September 24, 2005, 04:49:19 PM »
Hi All, I'm a newbie (I know, I know... Greeaaaaat) :roll:

Anyhoo, I am wondering if there is anyone local that has a cable and VAG-COM for the B6 Passat. I am looking to enable the remote for windows up/down.

Thanks,
Al
003 GTI VR6, Heavy mods.
2006 B6 2.0T, APR, soon with new booties, coil-overs and Votex body kit
OLD SCHOOL, '70 Chevelle SS LS6 454 with M22 Muncie. All stock, mods not required ;-)
1997 Jeep Grand Cherokee - now my dogs SUV.

SweetVW

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,677
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2005, 01:23:30 AM »
If you can find the process I can supply the vag and cable.  PM me.
If it ain't broke, take it apart and fix it!

Rocky Mountain Club B5

Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2005, 01:23:30 AM »

92UrS4

  • Administrator
  • Supercar
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,934
    • Rocky Mountain Club B5
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2005, 02:28:50 AM »
Dave, it would have to be the most current cable, the CAN version. This is for a B6 Passat.  Basically the C6 A6, the MKV Golf and Jetta, the B7 A4, B6 Passat and so on will need the CAN connection.  Just an FYI

SweetVW

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,677
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2005, 12:04:25 PM »
I have the HEX+CAN USB adaptor and the VAG is the full version.  I made sure it was to account for you guys and your fancy new rides!  8)
If it ain't broke, take it apart and fix it!

92UrS4

  • Administrator
  • Supercar
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,934
    • Rocky Mountain Club B5
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2005, 02:22:48 PM »
Sweet Dave! I will be hitting you up for this as well ;) You're our HERO!

kraut-sled

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 2,020
    • Autobahn Premier Service
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2005, 09:42:54 PM »
Quote from: "StarlightB5"
If you can find the process I can supply the vag and cable.  PM me.


The new VAG-COM software will give you the recoding numbers to chage the settings.  Just select the control module you want to recode and it will tell you what to add.
Autobahn Premier Service
2105 South Kalamath Street
Denver CO 80223
303-935-9065

SweetVW

  • Heavily Modded
  • ****
  • Posts: 1,677
Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2005, 09:51:03 PM »
Cool.  I have played with it a bit but not change any codes.
If it ain't broke, take it apart and fix it!