Author Topic: Help: Turbo timer installed... now the A4 won't start  (Read 1390 times)

Nickle

• n00balicious
Help: Turbo timer installed... now the A4 won't start
« on: January 11, 2006, 03:06:05 PM »
I had posted this on Audi World, but figured RMCB5 and Edition 719 are good choices just incase anyone wants to swing by to take a look and get some beer.

The Car:
2000 A4 1.8T Quattro Manual

The Story:
I installed a Blitz DTT turbo timer last night.  I used the two links below for guidance.  Once the wires were attached as outlined in the writeups, I reconnect the battery, and turned the ignition on.  The TT came on just as it should.  However, when I attempted to start the car, it just cranks and will not fire.  I double checked all my wiring and fuses relating to the install.  It all checked out.  Since then, I have reversed the install to about 90% stock, but the problem continues.  I am new to the German car world, and would like some insight from those of you with more experience.  If any of you are local and have interest in swinging by, I will provide beer and… pizza or something for your time.  Let me know if you have any suggestions at all.

Thank you,
Nick
(719) 339-2918

http://www.audiworld.com/tech/elec98.shtml
http://forums.audiworld.com/a4/msgs/2263846.phtml

92UrS4

• Administrator
  • Supercar
    • Rocky Mountain Club B5
Re: Help: Turbo timer installed... now the A4 won't start
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2006, 03:09:24 PM »
Damn Nick, that doesn't sound like any fun. :)

I wish I could be of more help, I have never installed a TT. There are a few folks on here who have, so hopefully they will chime in and maybe have a good answer for you.

Good luck, hope it gets resolved soon!

Rocky Mountain Club B5

« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2006, 03:09:24 PM »

kraut-sled

• Heavily Modded
    • Autobahn Premier Service
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2006, 07:24:30 PM »