Rocky Mountain Club B5

Discussion Forums => Maintenance => Topic started by: givebloodplayhockey on September 24, 2005, 11:49:19 AM

Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: givebloodplayhockey on September 24, 2005, 11:49:19 AM
Hi All, I'm a newbie (I know, I know... Greeaaaaat) :roll:

Anyhoo, I am wondering if there is anyone local that has a cable and VAG-COM for the B6 Passat. I am looking to enable the remote for windows up/down.

Thanks,
Al
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: SweetVW on September 24, 2005, 08:23:30 PM
If you can find the process I can supply the vag and cable.  PM me.
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: 92UrS4 on September 24, 2005, 09:28:50 PM
Dave, it would have to be the most current cable, the CAN version. This is for a B6 Passat.  Basically the C6 A6, the MKV Golf and Jetta, the B7 A4, B6 Passat and so on will need the CAN connection.  Just an FYI
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: SweetVW on September 25, 2005, 07:04:25 AM
I have the HEX+CAN USB adaptor and the VAG is the full version.  I made sure it was to account for you guys and your fancy new rides!  8)
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: 92UrS4 on September 25, 2005, 09:22:48 AM
Sweet Dave! I will be hitting you up for this as well ;) You're our HERO!
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: kraut-sled on September 25, 2005, 04:42:54 PM
Quote from: "StarlightB5"
If you can find the process I can supply the vag and cable.  PM me.


The new VAG-COM software will give you the recoding numbers to chage the settings.  Just select the control module you want to recode and it will tell you what to add.
Title: Anyone with Vag-Com and cable for B6?
Post by: SweetVW on September 25, 2005, 04:51:03 PM
Cool.  I have played with it a bit but not change any codes.